A university plans to develop a new research center in your country. Some people want a center for business research. Other people want a center for research in agriculture (farming). Which of these two kinds of research centers do you recommend for your country? Use specific reasons in your recommendation.

University, in my impression, is similar to a mini version of the real world since school founders want to create a place which neatly simulates society so that their students can experience what the world is like. A university in my country, with the same purpose, wants to ameliorate a new research center. However, people are considering whether the school should make it a business research or an agriculture one. As for me, building an agriculture research center is a good idea due to some rational reasons.

First of all, the agriculture research center aids in restricting the adverse impact of cultivation on the environment. Woefully, cultivation cannot avoid cutting down trees which increases soil infertility and leads to land erosion. Furthermore, using pesticide and herbicide is likely to contaminate the soil. Therefore, if the university decides to develop an agriculture center, it might be able to come up with proper solutions to prevent the hazardous influences of cultivation on residents’ lives. For example, there is an agricultural technique for growing crops without diSecond, it is essential for an overpopulated agricultural country to construct an agriculture center. Vietnam has been widely known as the world’s second largest rice exporter; also, exporting rice is the major field of Vietnam to increase GDP. Thereby, peasants are needed to be given enough land by the government to execute their work. Besides the fact that rice export is Vietnam’s main facet, expansion of cultivated land also supports citizens’ need for food as the population keeps growing. There is a concern among policy makers about how to meet the demand of population growth when natural resources are being shrunk. Hence, enlargement of the agriculture area is one of the most appropriate measures which lives up to this problem.

Finally, one of the biggest benefits that agriculture center construction exerts is creating a variety of jobs. Compared to business center establishment, farmers who do not have academic knowledge about business definitely are not capable of earning money. On the contrary, constructing more agricultural zones will exert more appropriate jobs for those peasants as well as help to upgrade their lives.

In conclusion, I strongly suggest the university create an agriculture research center and make an attempt at inventing new modern techniques to save the planet as well as advocate an agricultural country to cope with overpopulation.

sturbing the soil called “no-till farming”. This advanced method helps decrease the amount of soil erosion and sandy soil phenomenon.