The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

People in different generations will have different ways to ascertain the authenticity of any piece of information. By far the most common means of young people to widen their knowledge is to follow their role models, who enjoy their widespread popularity on social media platforms. In the interim, older people who have been through every thick and thin in life tend to merely believe in their own experience. Therefore, I concur with the idea that opinions of famous people are more important to the younger than they are to the older.

First of all, opinions from celebrities have a huge impact on juvenile's notions. Famous entertainers deliberately build their appearance and lifestyle as perfect as possible; therefore, a myriad of young people achieve perfection so that they consider celebrities as their epitome, forming feelings of imitation. As a result, the juvenile are greatly affected by their idols' thoughts and manners. To illustrate, Na Jaemi, a Kpop star who does charity at all times, with .His affectionate heart has spread benevolent acts through the fandom, catalyzing his fans to follow him.

Secondly, seniors are more conservative to absorb any other people's opinions other than theirs because they themselves have sailed through most of the highs and lows in life. For example, my father once listened to the speech of an influencer about start-ups. In the presentation, the speaker uttered a myriad of easy ways to open business. However, my father quickly disputed the claims because he noted that most of the ideas were ambiguous and impractical. Furthermore, seniors possess negative prejudice towards celebrities. Through scandals of celebrities publicized in the newspaper, seniors form a negative belief that famous people are inclined to be spoiled and worse educated. Little do they know that those people are solely tiny parts in a whole huge celebrity community, and there are a multitude of people who transmit positive letters to young people.

In conclusion, it is out of question that young people are more prone to be influenced by reputed entertainers and athletes compared to older people.