The way people dresses is a good indication of his or her personality or character.

In today’s world, due to the expansion of welfare and affluence all around the globe, people pay attention to their outfit and appearance much more than people who lived in the past. Different people have distinct views when it comes to whether people’s outfit and the way they wear can be a symbol of their personality and way of life. Although it is a little hard to reach a consensus on this issue, I am, to a great extent, on the belief that people’s garment should not be considered a decisive factor through which people can judge other’s personality. My statement will be substantiated by the following paragraphs.

To commence with, the first exquisite point to be mentioned is that people’s choices and what to wear are circumscribed by the available brands and styles in markets. To clarify, this all transparent that nowadays, contrary to the past, factories produce countless clothes and distribute them all around the world. As a result, nowadays most people to clothing stores to buy their dresses which are made and designed by industries. In other words, they do not have any role to design and order their favorite outfit. However, there are affluent people all over the world who order their design, most people are not rich enough to offer this way of life.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that in today’s world, unlike the past, people wear different clothes and dresses for different positions and situations. To illustrate this fact one only needs to refer to celebrities’ photos in their daily life. In fact, if you are invited to Oscar , you have to wear a formal dress which is completely different from a style you choose when you meet an authority or when you go jogging. That’s why, no doubt, we cannot judge people from their outfit. Actually, we need more factors and information in order to evaluate one’s personality and character.

When someone investigate about their relationship between people’s outfit and personality should remember that people’s way of life are influenced by people’s nationality, religion and where they live . It is obvious that some countries like United States allow their people to choose their favorite outfit and wear whatever they want. However, in other countries such as Saudi Arabia, people have to obey certain rules. For instance, in Saudi Arabia, women have to wear hijab regardless what women want to wear or like. It is possible that they do not agree with hijab, but they have to wear it due to the fact that this a rule and they must not violate it. Hence, as I aforementioned above, there are various factors such as tradition which limit people’s way of wearing which may be in conflict or harmony with their personal and internal choice.

It is also worth mentioning that how and what people choose and wear depend on their financial conditions. Indeed, although we can guess people’s financial situation by looking at their outfit, we cannot discover their personality, Due to the fact that their income has a profound impact on their choices. However, if they enjoyed a great deal of money, they may change or modify their choices and ways of wearing.

However, it might not always hold true. No one could neglect the fact that people who are neat and tidy at home, they often are wear appropriate clothing in society. It is obvious, if our college always are not in order or wear clothes and shirts which have no harmony in colors or they are dusty, his/ her outfit can be a decisive and acute way to judge his/her personality.

All main points considered, it appears to be good to draw a well-founded conclusion that although people’s appearances affect our mind unconsciously, we should not judge people’ personality just by their clothing. To summarize the reasons, not only are people’s options for outfit limited by the industrial designs available in the market and their financial conditions, their country and traditions, but also people’s choose various outfit for various locations. However, we should not overlook the fact that how they set and match their different parts of their daily clothes such as the harmony of color or their tidiness is a very important factor which based on people can judge.