In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

Nowadays people can use different tools to get information which the advance of technology provides these useful tools such as the Internet and different channels of television. Many people deem that a person must get information from many different news resources if he/she wants to be well-informed. However, other people hold the opposite view that people do not confuse with various news resources. Not surprisingly, the number of controversies over this issue is overwhelming. Among the two opinions, I agree with the later one more. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

To begin with, the first exquisite point to be mentioned is that today each news resource has a specific view so that they report different news which they believe them. For this reason, if people get information from different resources and then do not think about their reality. As an example, during the war between Iran and Iraq, foreign new resources reported the news that Iranian new resources had the opposite news. Therefore, people listened to the different news and they did not know which one is one is true and it made the problem for them in the bad condition of war. Moreover, people face stress with this different news and they cannot make a reasonable decision. Take myself as an example, when I wanted to buy gold earnings, I checked the price of the gold in different resources and I was confused so that I could not know about the real price of gold.

Second, there is another reason which deserves some words here. Today, people should do various things in a short time so that they do not waste their time. Therefore, if people want to get information from many different news resources, they will spend a lot of time to do this issue and it makes problems like decreasing their job's efficiency because they do not get a great news and take wrong decisions and these mistakes have a bad impact on their career. For example, if a leader of a company does not have a special resource, he/ she will waste time to understand the reality of different news resources.

To wrap it up, from what I discussed above, I safely come to this conclusion that it is important that people follow the dissimilar new resources and find a valid resource. To summarize the reasons, not only can the different news resources confuse people easily but also waste their time. Thus, I disagree with this statement.