We can learn more from people at a higher level than us (like teachers) than from people who are at the same level as us.

Throughout the history of humankind, people are curious to know how and why every phenomenon happened. Ordinary, people make a lot of attempts to learn about it, but when they do not understand about, they should use other people know it completely. However, some people suggest that the people learn it from people who have the same knowledge. Choosing between two methods have always some advantages and disadvantages, so I prefer people learn from people at a higher level than us (like teachers) and explain my reasons hereunder.

First and foremost, learning about something needs an authentic source to reach the valuable information, so people have higher level of knowledge than us can be useful. Actually, the people knowing all aspects of one concept can teach every blind spot in each phenomenon and clarify all concepts of it to people from all perspectives. Also, if people require a consult about an issue, sophisticated teachers can give best suggest to them about every problem. For example, in my master project, I had a trouble to choose a decent subject for my mater project, but I found the best professor in my major and consulted with him to find a suitable article. Before I saw him, I had taken advice from my friend, but the professor rejected my friend’s advice and said that I was so lucky that his advice can send me in a misleading way.

Another reason comes to my mind that people have various characteristics, so they need specific method corresponds to their attributes. An expert teacher can teach each person by the special method that they learn high efficiency. On the other hand, the people who are at the same level have one way of teaching like the method that they learned about the subject. Presumably, their method may be not practical for everyone and divert them from the right path to learn. As a result, varied methods are applied in learning, but effective them must be chosen by the high-level person.

All in all, people are seeking an appropriate knowledge about each issue. In this regard, I think people should learn with a sophisticated person who has more knowledge than us, because not only they know all aspects of every issue, but also they use the best way for everyone that relies on one’s attribute.