The more money a person has, the more he or she should give away to charities

Nowadays, people highly try to meet their needs, so they always make a lot of attempts to earn money. A controversial question in this regard is that should a person who has more money more give away to charities? In my opinion, I think that people who have more money should use the money for the other purposes to get more advantages. I elaborate my reasons hereunder.

The first reason comes to my mind is that people with more money should invest in some projects to improve the quality of people’s lives, so not only do all people take enormous benefits, but also poor people can use the advantages of these improvements. Investing money in the various realms such as agriculture, and industrial causes many developments in their countries, and therefore this investing provides high-quality welfare for people living in the poverty. On the other hand, donating to charities only can meet primitive needs such as food, clothing, but by investing, poor people can get benefits all aspects of developed countries such as various job positions, high-tech technology, and so forth.

The second reason is that living in the contemporary world requires the wide range of necessaries to live with more wellbeing. Generally, many things which people need are greatly expensive such as a place for accommodation and a sufficient car, so people try to have more money and accumulate a hoard of money to purchase their needs. However, if they donate their little money, eventually, they will engage in poverty. Also, the value of their donations is very low price and cannot help the charities to solve the considerable problems of poverty. The economic standpoint shows that ordinary people who always suffer many economic problems should accumulate their cash for themselves.

All in all, in my opinion, donating more by people have more money is not practical because not only people cannot afford their normal life should save money, but also people have more money should invest in various economic plans to flourish their countries.