What are advantages of telecommuting? State your argument using examples and reasons.

What is telecommuting? Telecommuting means you can work from home while being connected to your office by the internet. Personally, I prefer to work from home. Working from home has many advantages, such as more privacy, less stress and seeing my children more.

First, telecommuting gives me more privacy. For example, at work I have a cubicle. It is really noisy because people are always talking and using the copy machine. Also, people are always stopping and saying hello to me. This is not good because it wastes a lot of time. It also makes it hard for me to finish my work. But if I work from home, nobody bothers me and I finish my work without interruption. This is an advantage of telecommuting.

Also, without telecommuting there is less stress. When I go to work, I must get up early and drive. It takes an hour and the traffic is always bad. If there is an accident, I get to work late. That means I have to stay late to finish my assignments. But if I work from home, I do not have to worry about getting up early or about traffic or being late for work. This is another big advantage of telecommuting.

Finally, working from home lets me see my children more. My children are very young, only seven and eight. I drop them off at day care when I go to work but when I work from home, I can look after them. This really saves me money. Also, I can spend more time with my children. This makes us all very happy. This is the best advantage of telecommuting.

Suffice it to say, telecommuting has myriad of advantages. Do not you wish you could just fall out of bed and go to work in your pajamas?