What are the important qualities of a good son or daughter? Have these qualities changed or remained the same over time in your culture?

Qualities of a person defines him/her. It helps us know whether a person is good or bad. A good son or daughter should have many good qualities, it is not easy to enlist them. Moreover, I believe that qualities have remain same as it was in the past in the culture. Some of the features are very important that a son or daughter must posses, which I am going discuss in following essay.

First and foremost, children should be honest to their parents. It is very necessary for a person to have this quality. As it helps in life to maintain good relations with others personally as well as professionally. I would like to share my personal experience. During initial days of dating, there was a situation when I have to go to my colleague's farewell party on the day when we were suppose to go to our fourth date. I forgot to mention about the party that was important to attend. Instead, of lying him I honestly told him about it and postponed our date to the next weekend. He was so impressed by this that he proposed me for the marriage, now, we are happily married.The teaching of my parents helped me to find a good soulmate. It can be said that honesty is the base of all relations.

Besides this, kids should be obedient to the parents. Children do not have knowledge about right and wrong. Parents are wise and know many things from their experience, so they help their kids in taking many important decisions of life. After high school I was not certain which major I should take in the college, but my parents know me well and they helped in choosing the my main subjects. I am very thankful to them for giving a very good advice at the time of need. We should not ignore the advice given by the parents.

Lastly, we should have trust on parents. Trust makes strong relationship of parents and children. Sometimes it happens that decision of the parents seems nebulous, but if we trust them the end result is most of the time good for us. We should trust them with advice they are giving, because again the reason is they are wise and have good experience of life. Additionally, it can be said that the qualities which are considered as important are same as it was in the past.

To sum up, to be a good son or daughter one should have myriad number of qualities, but the characteristics which I mentioned above are very important to inculcate in lives.