what is the most effective way of getting information about a job of interest?

asking friends- sending a letter to companies - searching on job advertisements

There is no doubt that job and career play a major role in people's life. So it is crucial to get precise information about it. Some people believe that getting broader information about a specific job is better done by direct contact with the company. Personally, I believe it is better to ask a friend. I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, A friend can give an honest opinion, without being obliged to please the company or the recruitment services. As a good friend, he must always give real feedback about anything. For example, Last year I applied for a job as a dental assistant, where my friend Rana is working. So, I asked her about the work environment in the dental clinic. She was honest and told me how the clinic manager treated all staff. He was an arrogant and very obnoxious person. For that reason, I decided not to work there. Especially I am a sensitive person and this kind of negative vibe can affect me easily. That is why asking a true friend can save you from future troubles.

second, by asking a friend you get to save you time and energy. Usually, the formal process takes a long time to be completed as people might not be working the whole week. for instance, back to my previous example of applying to the job. I remember I had some questions regarding the salary and the insurance benefits. Therefore, I sent the clinic emails in order to find some answers. Unfortunately, a few of my emails were ignored, and the others took a really long time to reply back. In contrast, I called my friend Rana and she answers all my inquiries within no time. And I wish I just called her before sending all those emails and had the bad feeling of being ignored by the clinic. It's with no doubt more convenient to just go directly and ask her.

To sum up, I strongly believe that asking a friend is the best way to get information about a job of interest. because a friend can give an honest review with detailed facts. not only this, but also it is easier to obtain knowledge.