Do you agree or disagree with the following statement ?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today ?

The world is going through a massive revolution. Especially when it comes to technology, everyone is trying to keep up with this fast thriving. So personally, I am afraid to disagree with this statement. In fact, the number of cars will increase dramatically in the upcoming years. I feel this for several reasons.

To begin with, people are taking advantage of the fierce competition between cars company in the market these days. For example, Hyundai a well-known worldwide Korean vichels company. It is taking over the market with its excellent features compared to its fair prices. On the other hand, Toyota, a famous Japanese company following the same strategy. And the most benefited here is the consumer, where there’s the availability of cars with reasonable prices. So people will keep buying.

Secondly, one significant factor that plays a vital role in elevating car numbers is the benefits you get in return. To illustrate more, I will give a compelling example of this. Recently, the US government has announced that anyone buying an environmentally friendly car, like Tesla or any other electric vehicle, Will get an outstanding tax to return at the end of the year. The government is doing this In order to promote saving the environment from pollution and decrease fossil fuels consumption in the country, which is a very tempting offer to receive.

In addition, it is very trendy these days for every family member to have their own car, unlike old days where people used to share cars. The new generation of teenagers has a different thought about this when it comes to sharing cars, so parents get a vehicle for each.

In summary, cars have become an essential part of human lives, especially with the massive industrial revolution and urbanization. That expanded the borders of cities, which eventually made it hard for individuals to move around without cars. So surely people will never stop buying new cars, and car numbers will keep growing in the next twenty years.