what is the most important action for the government to take for the protection of environmental problems?

1- fund researches on new energy sources such as solar and wind power.

2- protect forests and natural wildlife species

3- pass and enforce laws to reduce the pollution

In my opinion, a good government should have an overview plan on solving problems. In order to protect the environment, I suggest that the government should focus on developing new energy sources as the first priority. The points which I supported are as below.

First, it seems like a good idea to protect forests and wildlife species. However, the environmental problems occur at more conditions. The ocean is polluted by the plastic garbage littering. The air pollution also becomes more seriously due to the growth of factories. The government has more funding and technology to develop new energy resource to solve more problems. Developing the new energy sources can reduce the carbon dioxide during the industrial production. Thus, no matter wildlife species or people can benefit from the better air condition. Besides, the solar energy is expect to replace parts of the power from oil. The less usage of oil can reduce the amounts of plastic products. Then, the problem caused by plastic garbage littering can be decreased.

Some people might rely on strict laws to reduce the pollution. However, the pollution is usually cause by the people that merely care about money.

The industries can lower their cost by throwing garbage without management. In order to product more goods, the factories might expand their production line and consume more pollution. The strict laws can't block the ambition from the greedy people. On the other side, the government can encourage researchers to develop new energy sources. The new energy sources are possible to make the industries profit more. Take the solar energy for example, the company that use solar energy as part of resources can cost less fee on electricity. The company can even sell the remaining power that stored in solar device. With profitable new energy sources, people can make money with less pollution.

To sum up, developing the new energy sources is the most important action for the government. It can not only solve a part of the problems but improve the environment more generally.