what should government invest, internet access or public transportation

Nowadays, cities are growing constantly, and there are so many cities in the world which are so vast. Almost all of these cities have internet access but many of them do not have suitable public transportation. These cities are so big that people should commute in them with a car, so I believe that public transportation is in priority and the government should spend money to improve this system immediately. I have this idea for two reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

First of all, public transportation brings cleaner weather with itself. If it would be regularly and on time, people will not use their own cars so much. Consequently, less usage of cars means less usage of fuel and cleaner weather, which is an important concern in many big cities in under developing countries. Almost, 2 weeks ago we have experienced very bad weather in my home town, the government had to announced that nobody can use private cars, otherwise, the weather will be so dangerous that everyone should leave the city for a couple of days. Fortunately, by their instance law the danger passed after a few days, it shows that cars have a vital role in every cities' weather.

Second, almost 100 percent of the people in the big cities have internet access, but as I recently read in a newspaper, nearly 45 percent of people in my town do not have private cars. So, improving public transportation definitely helps a big percentage of people in my town. If public transportation will improve, their life would be so easier; besides, they can save so much money, because instead of using taxies, which are so much expensive, they can use buses and trains. As a result, good public transportation has a great positive effect on many people's life.

Third, public transportation let people use their time more effectively. When people are driving in their own cars, they hardly can concentrate on any things else, and they should be focused on their driving. For example, in many days I prefer to use public transportation to go to the work because in buses and trains I have almost 40 minutes that I can use pleasantly, I can read a book or lesson to a podcast, but if I have to go to work with my own car I literally can not do anything but driving.

To sum up, I firmly believe that government should invest its money to improve public transportation, because it has a great effect on the weather condition, and it cause the weather will not be polluted, second, it helps a great percentage of people who do not have their own cars, it lets them commute around the city very easily. And third, it gives us a good time to use it perfectly.