studying

Choosing a major is very sensitive and significant decision in any person’s life. Somehow it affects all of the aspects of life; therefore, it should have done precisely with considering every dimensions of life. So, if I had a friend that she wants to choose between these two kinds of majors I definitely would recommend her to choose the one that requires more years of study but it will provide her better condition of life. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, although studying for many years could be hard, she can have a better job with higher salary in future. In other words, she will have more convenient life and that means she can provide a better quality of life, and any things she wants for herself and her family So it is going to be worth to investing some more time and energy on studying process in university. One of my aunt’s experiences demonstrates this concept very well. She told us: thirty years ago, when she was in high school she had tried so hard to accept in medical major in university, finally after so much trying, she got admitted in her favorite major in one of the best universities in Iran. After that she almost studied for more than twenty years to get her post PHD, and now she is one of the best doctors in Mashhad. Besides, not only she is one of the best expert and famous in her field, but also she earns lots of money and she has the best quality of life that anyone can imagine that.

Second, we can see all over the world that people with higher grades in their job always have a better work condition. It simply reveals with comparing between a worker’s job condition and her/his boss’s. Although, always it is not this harsh difference condition between various jobs’ positions, it is something that affects in long terms work, so we should consider it in mind.

To sum up, I really believe that it worth it to invest some more times in studying, because it will guarantee not only a better quality of life but also a better job condition for whole life. In addition, it is obvious that job in higher positions always have a better conditions.