It is better to relax by watching a movie or reading a book than doing physical exercise.

In the hustle-bustle of the modern world that most of the people have to work most of their time, relaxing time found an important role in every body’s life. Each person depends on her own lifestyle, and the situation chooses a specific type of relaxing for their leisure time. I believe that it is better that people spend their free time by doing some physical exercises. I have this feeling for two reasons which I will explain in the following essay.

First, as we know, our body must have some activity each day since it keeps us healthy. But today’s most of the jobs do not contain enough exercise that our body needs. So, people should compensate for this lack of activity in their free time so that they can keep themselves healthy. For example, these days I am working all day long sitting behind the computer desk, so I have to go to the gym 3 days a week after work. As a result, I can have enough exercise, and I see many other people who come there to work out after their jobs. If we do not work out these days, our body will face serious problems in the future, The more we have physical activities today, the more we can live healthy in elderly days.

Second, working out not only has positive physical effects but also has perfect impression on our mental health. During exercise, our body starts releasing adrenalin which is very necessary for our mental health. This is why so many psychologists encourage people to exercise because it keeps people positive minded and happy; besides, it helps people to overcome their difficulties in their lives. Whenever I fill stressful or disappointed, I go to the gym right away and start workings out; not only does it make my mind fresh but also it helps me to alleviate my stress and worries. So if all people in society start working out in their hard days in life, we surely can have a healthier society.

To sum up, I definitely believe that physical activity is a great way to spend our free time with, because not only does it bring us a healthier life, but also it decreases the level of stress in our daily life.