Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

this is an undeniable fact that teachers have a very important role in next generation training, in all over the world. Although, some people may think that learning without teachers is suitable for them, I strongly disagree with this idea. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, I believe that teachers can have a powerful impact on their student, and make them more interest to their lessons, regardless of what the subject is. they can motivate the student to study more, or help them to find their interest field. my own experiment is a compelling example of this, when I was 12, we have an excellent history teacher in our school, she increase my interest to history subjects very much. after that I always bought history books and read them with so much pleasure, I almost read all of the historian book about middle east. Even after 10 years, when I went to university, despite the fact that I was an art student, I went to history class in Faculty of history all the time. As a result, if I had not had this perfect teacher, I would never have been interested in history, and now I have not this much knowledge of history.

Secondly, some teachers have some methods and lessons that you cannot find them in any books. my experience shows that, in many books topics are explained so complicated that it is hard to understand. Consequently, it is so difficult and time taking for student to learn them just by themselves, and there is a possible that they do not understand it correctly. But, if students take the course with a teacher, she/he can explain all the aspect of the subject so easy to understand and completely.

In conclusion, I believe that, the teachers’ role in education is so determinative that we cannot ignore. Because they have special role in any student’s life and their interest, in addition, they can teach a subject so perfectly that no book can do it.