What is a very important skill a person should learn in order to be successful in the world today? Choose one skill and use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

Success has been an issue broadly discussed and defined as different achievements which depend on attitude and perspective. Everyone will choose a skill and consider it as the most important one during life based on his/her own characters, emotional concerns, personal experience and educational background. However a logical answer require careful analyses and I claim that computer skills are the most essential skills in this modern age, and if you consider my explanation you will agree with me.

First and foremost, by technology development in daily life, any person needs to be able to work with computers. If you want to work with ATM or want to order something on the internet or even want to pay a bill at your home that are simple works, you should get familiar with these skills. Also, in the earlier times someone who could write or read can be considered as a high education one, but nowadays the computer skills would be a vital criticism for education.

Furthermore, a better understanding from computers and soft wares which can be used by them, you have greater chance in order to find jobs. Needing to a well talented person in big companies, managers would hire the candidate who has edge over the others in terms of computers skill. These kind of skills would be considerable requirement for their empty position in such competitive environments.

Last but not least, being able to work with computers, you can have access to unlimited world of information through the internet. You can get any kind of material about variety of subjects just with pressing some buttons on your keyboard. It is one of the biggest advantages of the internet which is impossible for you to use it if you can't utilize the computers.

I don't deny that there may be other skills that can play important role to having success, but taking all the factors into account and careful analyzing I claim that computer skills are the most significant abilities. Thus, I suggest you to improve your skills with computers for the mentioned justifications in order to success in your life.