What is your approach to problem-solving, and how does it work for you? Use specific details to support your response.

We always face different small or big problems in our daily life. These problems make our life worse unless we solve them quickly. Everyone has their style for problem-solving. In this essay, I am going to explain how I deal with problems.

The first thing I do to tackle with a problem is analyzing the source of the problem. When I find the cause of it, I try to find a few solutions. So, I decide which one is the most suitable solution and then I apply it to solve the problem. I learned this method of problem-solving from a personal improvement book that it is always useful. Let's take my experience as an example. I was struggling with one of my class when I was at the university. How many times I tried to understand it but, I could not succeed. So, I decided to think about why I am not able to understand this subject and decided to change my approach to it. Indeed, the subject was really easy but something I exaggerated prevented me. Examining the source of the problem is one of my problems solving way.

If I do not deal with the problem, the more effective and easy way of problem-solving is asking for help from other people. There is a famous proverb meaning that if you know deep knowledge on some topic, it had better ask other people. In other words, sometimes people may not aware of their mistakes or weakness. So, getting help from someone is always better for you since if you find their help useful, then you can apply it; but, if you think that it does not work, then you can ignore it. For instance, I am a member of Toefl IBT group on the Facebook and I always upload my essay on that page in order to get a help from other members. Because my essays, which I cannot find my mistakes, may have a lot of mistakes and thanks to those members help, I improve my writing skills. What I am saying that resorting to people about your problems is always make it easier to solve.

To sum up, every people has their problem-solving ways. My ways of problem-solving are analyzing the source of the problem and asking for help from other people. These are the ways always working.