When famous people such as actors, athletes and rock stars give their opinions, many people listen. Do you think we should pay attention to these opinions? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answe

Personalities have the power to influence average people's opinions, and this can be a positive or a negative thing, according to the message they send. From my point of view, people should listen to public persons whenever their messages are constructive, unbiased and so forth. I will explain my statement in the following essay.

First and foremost, famous people are adulated and admired by billions of humans because they seem to have a perfect life. As a consequence, average people are sensitive to messages received from them, and most of times they follow them. This could have positive results if the message is helpful and pro-active. For instance, my country has one of the biggest virgin forests in Europe, but unfortunately investors and businessmen are trying to exploit it, endangering the whole ecosystem. I have recently read a message from a well-known actor, Leonardo DiCaprio, who was asking my people to fight against this injustice towards environment, and to appreciate the treasure we have. Therefore, I start making some online researches about this theme and I found a petition against destroying our inheritance, and I signed. Thus, productive messages needs our attention.

To continue with, racism has gradually increased during the last centuries and numerous people suffer from this. Furthermore, immigration, terrorist attacks and wars have greatly contributed to this, making some people undesirable in most of places of the world. Some stardom individuals fight against prejudice, against misjudging individuals according to their race, color, religion, tradition, sexual orientation, underlining that Earth belongs to everyone and some personal preferences are part of humans' rights. Undoubtedly, addressing these issues is not an easy call, because they expose themselves to criticism, risking to lose everything. However, they know this is an efficient method to arouse awareness among people, and thus it is a step for a better, wealthy, peaceful world.

To summarize, individuals should listen to famous people's opinions when they can create positive outcomes. This is due to the fact that their messages can contribute to people's efforts to preserve the nature and because they march for equality amid people from everywhere. So, both nature and humans can benefit from this.