In some countries, people are no longer allowed to smoke in many public places and office buildings. Do you think this is a good rule or a bad rule? Use specific reasons and details to support your position.

Since the dawn of civilization, people have developed various social habits, such as smoking. Many cultures promoted different ways of smoking, and among these, hookah and tobaccos used to be very popular. At present days, some governments decided to forbid such conduits in public places. From my point a view, this measure is beneficial for most individuals, due to the fact that it prevents some illnesses and reduce the number of active and passive smokers. I will explain my statement in detail, in the following essay.

First, medical researches and statistics proved that all types of cigarettes are dangerous for health. It seems that this bad habit is the source of many serious and deadly illnesses, such as cancer and pulmonary problems. Moreover, the non-smokers tend to be more affected if they are living in the same environment with smokers. Not to mention the catastrophic consequences on children's wealth, who are more likely to develop asthma if they are exposed to cigar's smoke. In addition, many people hate the smoke and try to promote a healthy live, so it is not normal to force them to inhale a polluted air. For instance, I have never smoked and I am really disturbed when some unconscious persons smoke in the same room with me, without even asking me for the permission. I found this as a lack of respect for the other humans beings.

Second, by prohibiting smoking in public areas and institutions, the numbers of addicted person would decrease considerably. So, if they are at work, employees do not have enough time to go outside and smoke as they used to do before. For instance, I used to work in an environment that did not allow leaving the office, except for using the bathroom and for eating. A new colleague, who was an addicted smoker accepted this situation, and she was smoking only before and after the work hours. After a few months, she confessed that this impediment make her quit cigars for good. Therefore, this measure is being helpful to fight against smoking addiction.

To summarize, many salute the law that prohibits individuals to smoke in public environments. It is both an efficient way to protect people's lives, and a kind of assistance that determine humans to quit smoking.