When people move to another country, some of them decide to follow the customs of the new country. Others prefer to keep their own customs. Compare these two choices. Which one do you prefer? Support your answer with specific details.

I usually prefer to follow my own customs but if the customs of the other countries seem to be appropriate then I tend to follow their customs also along with my own customs. The followings are the reasons for my statement.

Following customs of our own tradition help us be ourselves and resemble our identity. Each and every people around the world have their own customs and traditions. I do respect all the customs followed by the people around the world. I belong to country India, the country which is particularly strict in following the customs. Most of the people in India are grown up among the people who follow customs and traditions, therefore I will always tend to follow our customs in any circumstances, which makes me feel confident about myself.

I think every person should follow their respective customs to protect them and should take it as a responsibility to carry forward the same customs to the future generations. Nowadays due to improvement in living standards many people tend to follow some bad customs of other people such as adapting their dressing styles. This really means showing disrespect for their culture.

Some people follow good customs of other people if they move to another country such following their food culture. We need to be healthy so I tend follow food cultures of different people.

Finally, I believe that people should follow their customs to maintain their identity and to preserve the customs for the younger generations.