when was it easier to identify what career leads to a successful career

whether a job identifies as successful or not depends on the lens through which one is looking. While some may consider high salaries and job stability as successful, others might believe that a career which provides a supporting environment for each individual's specific talents to flourish is the more beneficial choice. All that said, I believe, there's more opportunity for people to obtain safe and satisfying career options. I will demonstrate my ideas as follows.

Firstly, although certain types of jobs were guaranteed to paint a bright picture of the future for people in the past, today with the growth of the population and development of technology, there are innumerable occupation options which present individuals with promising and successful futures. For instance, in the past most people dreamt of becoming a doctor or an engineer due to their social status and high-paying jobs. Imagine a child whose talent was not in biology or mathematics subjects, but in arts and drawing. Today, that child has an equal chance in success as as graphic designer, illustrator, and many other creative jobs.

Secondly, with great developments in various branches of science, the human kind now can handle natural obstacles and limitations more adequately. Ceassions of global wars, higher control over diseases and health systems, advanced technologies in energy production, and many other developments in science have collectively contributed to the enhancement of economic conditions in most countries. Therefore, this financial and political advances have caused more job security and better quality of life overall. In other words, the advantages like high salaries and health benefits that used to come with critical-condition jobs, now are attainable by almost everyone in the community. Hence, people can make their career choice based on talent and preferance and still be successful. For example, a professional dancer could be as proficient and successful today as a dentist. Moreover, due to availability of the internet and social media, there is countless ways for a person to further develop their knowledge about their jobs and grow in their field every day.

In conclusion, population growth, availability of technology, and also financial, social and political advances in the countries have led to more options in a successful and safe career today.