movies have more negative effect on how young people behave than positive effects

One needs to take into account numerous factors when addressing the various impacts of media on the youth. While some may argue that television and movies can be utilized as the means to import social knowledge into the younger generations' minds, opponents may consider them a two-edged blade with a far too strong of an impact to be controlled. I agree with the latter, and I believe while regarding the benefits and disadvantages of media on young people, its drawbacks certainly outweigh the advantages. I will demonstrate further as follows.

First, as young people have more impresionable characters and more suggestible minds, they make up the most vulnerable audience of the media. In addition to that, due to little life exprience and a thirst for learning the ways of life, young people are constantly looking to answer their own questions and find themselves. On the other hand, all the context in the movies and on the television cannot be controlled and screened in order to promote only good behavior. The presence of inappropiate and inaccurate information in such programs can pose a threat on the unshaped minds of the young. Therefore, I believe it is benificial for them to find the solutions to their dilemmas elsewhere.

Second, in order to profit from movies and televison programs, the companies, writers, and directors aim to make a context that is commercially desirable and in demand. In my mind, the most favorable kinds of stories presented in any kind of media are the ones that are greatly different from our everyday life. These programs promote a sense of excitement and wonder in the viewers. Regarding this speculation, we can refer to some of the most successful series that recently aired, like squid game or westworld. These are programs that are tremendously famous, probably due to their extensive innovations and differences with routine life, but also they have a clear display of violence and fawl behavior. Additionally, many young people are more prone to associate and fantasize about the negative characters in a movie. Now, let us imagine the great negative effect of such violent and ruthless characters openly exhibited in shows on the flexible minds of the youth.

In conclusion, although media can have some benefits, it is a vast uncontrollable ocean of information that can affect the young minds greatly, and it might do more harm than good. Also, as younger people are more at risk of change and suggestion, they can be regarded as the most vulnerable audience of these programs.