teachers are more appreciated today or in the past

The value and appreciation appointed to teachers in the society today and its extents, depends greatly on the lens through which one is looking. While some may argue that in the past teachers were more thought of as mentors, and hence, had higher social status, others can disregard this concept and refer to the numerous benefits of working as a teacher today. I agree with the latter, and in my opinion, teaching today is much more rewarding than it was in the past. I will demonstrate my ideas as follows.

Firstly, althogh teachers were among the elites in the past and society recognized them as pillars of their shaping future, today along with the overall developments of societies and financial aspects of life, the teachers' economic and social status has also changed for the better. Community today, appreciates and promotes the deliverance of high quality services and rewards its members with abundant opportunities to grow, such as the esase of mind that comes from health benefits, high salaries, rewarding world environments, expenditure spent on constant education of the employees, promotions, and so on. For instance, a teacher a hundred years ago may have been appreciated by the students and their families greatly, due to their communities being less developed and scarcity of facilities, there was no means for the community to show appreciation in general. Today, however, government programs are in place to reward and promote good performance among teachers and provide them with a high quality lifestyle.

Secondly, if we go further into the past, we reach a time when education was not the main concern of many people in the society. In those times, there was little demand and value for the service teachers provided and a in great number of families education was not a primary priority. In contrast, today with the advancements of knowledge, medicine, economy, and technology, it is a common belief that the path to success passes through a high degree education. In this regard, the demand for proper educational opportunies such as knowledgeable teachers and friendly educational environments has grown. Hence, the influence of teachers on shaping a society's structure and advances in the future are more pronounced today. As an example we can refer to the competitive paths of becoming a lecturer, professor, and even a teacher's assistant in universities today.

In conclusion, I belive today with higher priorities attributed to education and its role in the progress of the society, and the collective developments of the communities, the teachers have more opportunities to shine and be appreciated for their good work and efforts.