When you are assigned an important presentation ‎for work or school, do you prefer to work on it ‎right away so that you can work on it a little bit ‎every day, or wait until you have a good idea ‎about the presentation?‎

Without any doubt, delivering a presentation is a ‎ubiquitous issue in the workplaces, schools as ‎well as colleges. Through presentation, people ‎deal with challenges orally and intellectually. ‎Some people are inclined toward the opinion ‎that if making an important presentation is ‎assigned to them, they should work on it a little ‎bit every day or gradually. However, others may ‎have the opposing viewpoint. They believe that ‎it is worth seeking for a brilliant idea about ‎presentation and then commence working on it. I ‎firmly concur with the former group’s idea. In ‎what follows, my reasons supporting this ‎opinion would be delineated. ‎

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that ‎by allocating time just a little bit every day to ‎work on the presentation, in other words, ‎managing time, it would be possible to reduce ‎individuals’ stress level considerably. It is ‎clearly evident that, waiting to find a good idea ‎for the presentation just adds to people’s ‎workload which causes them to be nervous ‎especially at the time close to the deadline. In ‎addition, being under stress gives rise to losing ‎persons’ self-control and consequently failing to ‎present their speeches properly. It turns out time ‎management gives people lots of opportunities ‎to set up their priorities which lead them to be ‎more prosperous in their education and ‎professional life. By way of illustration, when I ‎was working in Aerospace‏ ‏Engineering Institute, ‎my boss asked me to make a presentation about ‎electric propulsion systems for some professors ‎who took part in international space conference. ‎By allocating only one hour every day, I ‎succeeded in preparation of my work ahead of ‎schedule which relieved my tension so much. ‎

The second rationale behind my opinion is ‎rooted in the fact that if people give it their best ‎shot to devote a specific amount of time every ‎day on preparation of their presentation, the ‎chances of coming up with some good ideas will ‎rise/ be enhanced during their work. Therefore, ‎their outcome would have outstanding quality ‎compared to the result of ones who look for a ‎good perspective, then start their attempt. If we ‎consider this point meticulously, although ‎individuals who wait until a good idea comes to ‎their mind may find a novel and excellent ‎thought, due to the time constraint, they could ‎not develop their idea strongly. Apart from this, ‎working just a little bit every day leads persons ‎to examine their idea before applying it so that ‎this will consolidate their presentation and ‎increase their prosperity.‎‏ ‏Consider my previous ‎example which can shed some light on this ‎point. At the time that I tried to gather ‎information about electric propulsion systems, I ‎could access to some invaluable materials which ‎guided me to create a creative idea for the ‎presentation. Ultimately, it figured out my(?) ‎presentation at the conference selected as the ‎best one. ‎

In short, all the aforementioned grounds lead us ‎to draw a conclusion that for giving an important ‎presentation it is far better to work on it ‎gradually than begin it after discovering a good ‎scheme. Definitely, feeling stressed is a ‎detrimental factor for people’s presentation, so ‎time management can relieve their stress and ‎encourage them to move forward step by step. ‎Furthermore, this way brings about final ‎presentation to have better characteristics at last ‎thanks to the identification of some good ideas ‎and examination of them. ‎