 Students of a university have a long break between university semesters; the university ‎requires all students to do one of the following for one month during the break:‎

‎1. Students must take a course on the subject that has no direct connection to their ‎majors of study (For example, a student majoring in engineering may take course in fine ‎arts or social science.)‎

‎2. Students must volunteer to work in the university’s city or their hometowns to improve ‎some aspects of life of the city or their own town. (For example, students may help local ‎primary school children with their homework.) Which one do you think is more beneficial ‎for students in their university? Why? Give detailed examples and reasons. Use your OWN ‎words, do NOT use memorized examples.‎

Free times between university’s semester is a big opportunities for student, this time has ‎undeniable role in students’ life becuase, they could use thier time in various field such as new ‎courses, sports, trip, etc., some people beleive students must work in the university’s city or ‎their hometown to improve some aspect of life’s the city or their own town and other tell: the ‎student must take a course on subject that has no direct connection to their of major study, in ‎my opinion student must take a course that has no relation to their major study for two reason ‎that I explain in next paragraphs. ‎

At first, it helps to students to learning more and improving their skills, students in university ‎study in own field only, they get skills in one field and they are neglected of other skills and ‎science topics. Therefore with attend in new courses that has no direct relationship with their ‎major study they could achive more things that they need to imporve themselves. For example, ‎when I was student in the art college, between two semester I was going to English classes, it ‎was very vital for me in my student’s course owing to, it promote my english level and give me ‎wide range of abilities to read and interpert of english article. Hence, experience of using free ‎time between two semester can be successful.‎

Second, students need other courses to making rest and experien diversity topics. When ‎students take unrelated course comparison to the major course it make variety condition for ‎students that make rest and be away from their major study that they had many challenge with ‎it during the semester. The Statistics Center of London Universites published a paper recently, ‎that it is depicted that more than half students who between two simester universities attend to ‎unrelated classes (such as music, art, painting, graphics, programming, etc) in comparison to ‎their major study acquired better point in their exams on next semester in contrast with other ‎students that they were going the classes that were connect to the major study directly. With ‎this explanation, if students go to the unrelated classes in leisure time between two semester, ‎not only they make rest, but also their GPA impove in next simester, this not excellent?!‎

In short, all the forementioned resons lead us to the conclusion, that even thought some ‎academicans believe that many student must go to their university in leisure time between two ‎semester and improve their university, in my opinion students must attend in various and ‎unrelated classes in contrast with the major study’s to get more skills and improve other ‎abilities in addition, they must make rest and don’t challenge with their major study in leisure ‎time. ‎