Which of the following can benefit students more? Online classes or traditional classes?

The teaching methods can affect students learning development. Some people think it is more beneficial for students to take online courses, while others argue that online lectures can benefit students more. As for me, I believe that the traditional teaching form can be more beneficial for students.

First of all, the traditional classes can allow students to solve their problems instantly because they can always find teachers and academic resources at school. For example, when I studied in junior high school, I always asked the literature questions in my Chinese teacher’s office next to my classroom. Without any tardiness, I could learn rapidly and brought no question after school. Furthermore, if the teacher was not available, I would go to the school library to figure out the come-in-handy information. With the teaching and learning resources harness, I performed well on each academic exam and evaluation. Hence, taking the classes at school really helped me with acquiring studying assistance from teachers and school resources.

Secondly, students can easily build social connections by interacting with other students if they take the classes in the traditional way. For instance, when I studied in high school, I could easily keep in touch with other classmates and set up appointments conveniently. By attending different clubs such as the baseball team and pop music club, I made hundreds of friends with other students at school. Moreover, due to the long lecturing at school, my friends and I had a stick and tight sense of belonging, making us help each other to overcome our challenges. Therefore, taking the class with a traditional approach at school really broadened my social connections and built deeper relationships with other students.

Thirdly, online classes may sometimes be negative to students’ studies since students are easily to be obsessed with fancy online social media. Take my sister, Jenny, for example; when she took the online math courses, she was always disturbed by the notifications of Facebook and Instagram. Because of the fancy social page and chat room, Jenny could not help taking a glimpse while she was watching the lecturing. Additionally, she was so obsessed with posting her selfies and chatting with other friends that she missed the exam during the class, making her failed on the math course. Consequently, taking online classes might easily be disturbed by other online fancy media and lost her concentration of studying.

In conclusion, I hold the profound conviction that taking traditional classes can benefit students more. After all, by attending traditional classes, not only can students solve their problems quickly but they can also build social connections easily.