Which of the following people are in the most need for government financial support:

1- Older people who cannot work

2- Young families with children

3- Temporarily unemployed young people

Since the dawn of humanity, human beings have done quite a few attempts to eliminate poverty in all societies. However, this desire has remained yet to be achieved. The poor have consisted a part of the population in either developed or developing countries. Governments are said to be responsible for providing all citizens with the fundamental standards for better lives and financially supporting those in abject poverty. If administrators decide to fund one of these three categories – the aged who are not able to work, young families with offspring, and the temporarily unemployed young – I believe that young families with children should be their top priority for several reasons.

To begin with, it is indisputably axiomatic that children are the most precious resources in any society. Still developing, children are more prone – far more than adults – to be badly affected by poor living conditions, thereby growing up with low standards of living threatens the future of both children and society. Thus, officials should pay more attention to young families with children. Since some of these parents have jobs with low payments, by which they are not able to meet their needs, they should be financially supported by the officials. By having financial stability, the children of these families can be raised more properly. On the other hand, in comparison with young families with children, the young’s lives have fewer costs, and the young can meet their daily expenses by getting temporary, casual jobs, such as working in a restaurant. Financing the temporarily unemployed young may have a negative impact on their lives, as they might be used to receiving financial aid from administers and become discouraged to look for a job.

Moreover, as a famous philosopher, whose name eludes me at the moment, once said, “Change is the only constant.” A person’s life conditions might not always be the same. By subsidizing poor young families, they might get a chance to achieve a balance in their lives so as to avoid monetary issues in the future, and by doing so, governments can reduce the rate of destitution in their country’s future. Despite this, true, the aged might need additional finances for their health issues, but most of the elderly have already collected retirement benefits that they can spend for their needs. Also, the children of the elderly are old enough to be capable of supporting their parents, much the same way their parents would support them when they were young. Accordingly, the aged compared to poor young families need fewer financial supports from governors.

To sum up, governments should help the poor in terms of monetary difficulties. As far as I am concerned, among the young families who have children, the jobless young, and older people who cannot work, the former group are in direr needs to get financial aids because they can nurture their child better and can improve their lives in the future. Maybe the solution for removing poverty in all societies is to economically support families from the early stages in their lives.