Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Improving schools is the most important factor for the successful development of a country?

Throughout history, none of the advancements and successes in societies have resulted from ignorance. This is what highlights the importance of educational systems in our modern world. Among several factors that contribute to the development of a country, improving schools is said to be the most crucial one. Although some people oppose this idea, I believe that for a country to flourish in all aspects, officials should refine schools in terms of quality, plus quantity their society for several reasons.

First, in my opinion, a country’s economy and the level of its schools are directly linked. The more high-quality schools, the more professional academic education, and the more adept people in a society to improve its economic situation. In other words, when a government invests more money on upgrading schools by doing appropriate measures, particularly recruiting more knowledgeable teachers and providing better equipment as well as technologies, they are providing more experts in different fields in their society. Therefore, these well-educated students not only can perform high-quality tasks in their future jobs but also can use their intelligence for expanding their country’s economic potentials so that more job opportunities become available. To illustrate a counterexample, a common feature among developing countries is the lack of decent school standards. Thus, adequate educational institutions may be the missing link that can guarantee economic development for these countries.

Furthermore, in all countries, there are quite a few deep-rooted beliefs that are inherited from the past generation to the modern community, some of which are unrealistic and wrong, including racial and sexual discrimination. Socially, a country cannot develop with such false beliefs. However, by boosting schools and the educational system, governments can increase public awareness of these subjects through educating the young. Acquiring knowledge usually gives people the opportunity to think outside the box. For this, students can get a better comprehension of these vital issues and spread this awareness to both their families and the next generations. Another social advantage of improving schools in a country is that, by increasing the number of schools in all regions, young people might have more chances to attend schools. By so doing, officials can equalize the social classes that originated from the absence of education.

To sum up, I endorse the idea that improving schools is the most major factor for the successful progression of a country because this issue affects all aspects of a country’s development, such as social and economic areas. Governments can enhance the conditions of their society by focusing on their educational institutions. It is undeniable that neglecting this issue can take its toll on a country’s future.