Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Improving schools is the most important factor for the successful development of a country.

Nowadays, education has become an important part of our society because education links almost every part of the society. Everyone that is dedicated to one section is required to get a degree from school. Under such a premise, a number of people argue that improving school is the most important factor for the successful development of a country. However, from my perspective, I hold the opinion that there are other aspects of a country that share the same importance with the improving schools this standard is too simple and there are other factors like economy and culture that matter as well.

It must be acknowledged that the development of schools do reflect the development of the society. Schools, which means education, provide most of the talents for a country who are the major force in the construction of a country. The education level of them has a direct influence on a country’s future. That is to say, if a country is well developed, its education tends to be successfully improved as well. Nevertheless, a greatly developed education alone is not eligible to measure the development of a country.

The economy, which is closed related to nations of a country, compared to education, also accounts for a large proportion of the development of a country. As is known to us, the economy is the foundation of a country. Almost all sections of a country have the traces of economy, including education. For instance, the construction of schools need money, as well as their expenses. Besides, we also need money to attend schools. If the economy is grows, it will bring rise to the education. Schools will obtain more expenses to put in researches and people will be able to afford the tuition to attend university and finish their degrees. These are all representations of the thrive of a country.

Culture also play an important role in the development of a country. If a country is poor in culture, it is incapable to be treated as a successfully developed country because we cannot see its characteristics. For example, China is a country rich in culture. It has a number of festivals like spring festivals and mid-autumn festivals which are famous all over the world. People in China are enjoyed with their own culture. That is the symbol of development.

With reasons I mentioned above, I can safely draw the conclusion that improving schools is not the most important factor for the successful development of a country because of the complexity of a country and the importance of economy and culture.