When a new technological device becomes available, some people buy it right away; others wait until many have adopted it. Which view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, with the rapid development of the economy and technology, there is a plethora of new technological devices released on the market. Attracted by their fashing design, some consumers prefer to buy them as soon as they are available. However, from my perspective, I strongly believe that it is better to wait until many have adopted them because of the potential risk of new products and the bad consumption habit we might develop.

Usually, without plenty of practical examinations, newly released technological products may have a number of hidden problems, so it will be quite risky to purchase them right away. Take my experience as an example. Once I was hit by the fancy advertisement for a cell phone which would be opened to the market in a few days, I ordered it on the Internet and paid the bill immediately with excitement. When I received the real object days after, I tested it carefully. Nonetheless, I found its performance far away from what is said in the advertisement and for me, it is far less than expected. Due to this awful shopping experience, I seldom make preservation for technological products anymore. In addition, there are many content creators focusing on providing reviews of new technological devices. By watching their videoes on youtube or somewhere else, we could get a quick overview of the information of that product and then make our decisions on whether or not to buy it.

It is an unhealthy habit to often purchase a new product which not only does harm to one's living quality but also their social credit. If one person always being unable to control his desire to purchase new things, he will tend to foster a bad consumption habit. Unfortunately, as long as such habit has formed, it will take a person a long time to make it right. In addition, such person may be a youth who does not own much wealth. As a result, he must lend money from someone else or banks. It is of high possibility that he cannot afford to return the money, which means his social credit will be greatly damaged. His future will also be destroyed.

For the reasons I mentioned above, I can safely draw the conclusion that it is better to hold the desire to buy a new technological product until others have tried it because of the risk we may take and the unhealthy habit we may cultivate.