Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Taking a lot of time to make an important decision is often viewed as a bad quality for a person to have,but,in fact,it is a good quality for a person to have.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to the time of making a decision, different individuals may possess their own opinions. Some people believe it is a bad habit to take plenty of time to make up their minds. Others, on the other hand, think it is a good quality. From my perspective, I hold the opinion that people should spend a long time making a significant decision.

Considering a single problem for a long time, it is more responsible for a person to make his own decision. With numerous factors taken into account, a person tend to understand more about why he makes such a decision, and this usually leads to a correct one. For instance, once I was about to purchase a cell phone when I graduated from high school. It is quite important for me because it will be the first electronic device I owned in my life. Nonetheless, there were various wonderful cell phones released at that time. I spent days conducting research on these products, comparing their advantages and shortages plus analyzing my requirements carefully. As a consequence, I successfully targeted at a cell phone that was cheap with all functions were satisfying to me.

With a decision resolved through deep consideration, a person is more likely to be more stick to his decision. This is because such choice has been examined and compared over and over time so that it is reliable to the decision maker. Such individual, thus, will be more likely to success even though this decision owns some disadvantages. For example, if a person would like to apply for a university. As long as he has chosen a certain school after comprehensive comparsion, he will tend to put all his effort in applying. Obstacles such as the requirement on grades and the personal statement will be set to high priority and will be executed immediately. On the contrary, if one always hesitates about making the choice, it is more likely that he will put off these work and finally fails the application.

Admittedly, there are situations that must be decided in a short time. However, those are regularly emergency events which does not leave much time for us. What we must take a deep consideration is those possess a profound influence on our lives. Such kind of decisions deserve to put a long-time consideration.

In summary, for all reasons I mentioned above, I can safely draw the conclusion that spending a great deal of time for important decision is a vital quality for a person to have.