which one do you prefer

1. a challenging, interesting job with a few vacation days

2. a less challenging job with more vacation days

In today's hectic life, job satisfaction and its contribution to human's prosperity have been indeed a major concern for so long. Depending on personal experience, personality type, and emotional concern, people differ significantly in their attitudes towards this issue. Although many hold the idea that a challenging job with less vacation days sounds more intriguing than a simpler job with more days to rest, others counter this specific perspective. Personally speaking, I would prefer a job with less challenges and more off days for relaxation because not only does this kind of job have less tension and stress, but also there are more time available to have quality time with family and friends.

First and foremost, a simple job offering more rest days is more interesting, for it can give less negative energy and pressure while working. As a matter of fact, when an employee has several responsibilities and should accomplish different projects in the minimum time possible, gradually he feels more anxious and exhausted in comparison to those who have to put much less efforts to complete their tasks. One of the startling facts which astonished me is that people erroneously think challenging occupations brings passion and energy to the job due to many new situation employees may face in these types of vocations. To some extent, their notion does not hold water, seeing as it is based on misconceptions, and they are oblivious to the fact that everybody has a capacity to endure difficulties. Consequently, when an staff is always dealing with complicated area, after a while, he may feel much more stress than he could bear leading to some mental diseases. This whole situation becomes even worse when it comes to less days available to take a break and recover from pressures one have faced at his work place. That is why I firmly believe having a less complex job with more days for rest is more lucrative for staffs.

A further more subtle point is that owing to more time being available, employees can grasp this opportunity to have fun with the important people of their lives. In fact, an individual can plan to go on a trip with his wife, meet up with their close friends on weekend, or even spend hours playing with his children on weekend. It is axiomatic that by spending more time resting near families and friends, one can cement their relationships with them and experience more unforgettable moments near them. That is why I strongly believe a job with less difficulties and more off days is more fascinating and beneficial for employees.

To warp up, considering all the pinpoints mentioned above, we may conclude that an occupation with less challenges and more days available to rest is more attractive than a complex job with less rest days. For the sake of brevity, a few points are worth reiterating: Firstly, an individual can experience less pressure with this kind of job. Secondly, individuals have more time to spend with their immediate family and friends. All in all, it is high time authorities put more emphasis on convicting a congenial situation in which job satisfaction could increase in the best way possible.