What would you prefer, to work alone or work with others

In today's progressive world, Problem solving and its contributions to people's lives have been indeed a major concern for so long. Depending on personal experience, personality type, and emotional concern, people differ significantly in their attitudes towards this issue. Although many hold the idea that in facing issues, it is beneficial for them to work alone instead of being involved in group works, others counter this specific perspective. Personally speaking, I would prefer to work collectively at work or study because not only can I enhance my communication skills, but also many more creative solutions could be achieved in teamwork. I will vindicate my standpoint in the following article.

First and foremost, doing group project is what I prefer, for it can provide an opportunity for me to communicate constructively. It is axiomatic that success and achievement in teamwork can only be achieved by having constructive interactions with each other. One of the startling facts which astonished me is that people erroneously think working with counterparts causes delay and wastes time because of difficulties students or workers may face when relating on each other in their duties. To some extent, this notion does not hold water, seeing as it is based on misconceptions, and they are oblivious to the fact that establishing appropriate relationships with others is one of the inevitable and integral parts of people's social lives that they should work on it one day or another. Therefore, working with students in group projects or with colleagues at work provides this chance for individuals to learn how they should behave with others to achieve their goals. For Instance, by working in groups, one will learn how to present his idea, how to support them, how to hear other's opinions and behave respectively. That is why I undoubtedly choose to do my tasks in group rather than doing them by my own.

A further more subtle point is that owing to the collaboration students or workers have in group activities, group projects are preferred providing more creative solutions to the problems. In fact, when people are facing an issue together, whey may see the problem from different points of view and each individual could provide a solution that could be neglected if the task had to be done individually. To put into a more vivid picture, by many processes like brainstorms and so on, students or staffs can achieve a better result knowing about each other's ideas.

To warp up, considering all the pinpoints mentioned above, I would definitely choose to work in groups rather than doing tasks or assignments alone. For the sake of brevity, a few points are worth reiterating: Firstly, in group projects, I can focus on my social skills and improve them. Secondly, I can achieve a better result when I am working with others. All in all, it is high time one found this article convincing enough to consider it viable and as a way through which one could achieve a better result regarding his problems.