Which one do you think is the most important factor for a student to success at college or university?

1. Tutors in university

2. The encouragement from family and friends

3. High-quality education from high school

Education is one of the key words in our time. There is no consensus among the public as to the view that what is the most important factor for student to be successful at college or university: tutors in university; encouragement from family and friends; high-quality education from high school. For me, I hold the view that the most important factor is the high-quality education form high school.

To begin with, there is no doubt that tutors in university is vital because it can provide students chance to expertise in their professional. However, I still stated that education from high school is more important because some behaviors and habits which is developed during high school may affect student whole life. For example, I was required to read at least two foreign novels each semester. At first, I was unwilling since I think it is a impossible task. Gradually, I was accustomed to it and this behavior inspired me to learn English in higher level. Therefore, I chose English as my major.Thus, this evidence highlights that good high school education made a solid foundation for deeper studying in university.

Another reason for the importance of favorable high school education is that it teach us how to study independently. This is because when we were in the high school teachers would supervise us. If we made any mistake, the teacher would redress us and we would not make it again. For instance, I used to distracting from the homework in the high school. My teacher told me that I should make a study plan and finish it on time in order to get rid of the distraction behavior. My high school teacher’s suggestion helps me a lot in the university because most of the teacher in university is very busy. I have to accomplish the study tasks individually and efficiently. Therefore, the education in high school is more important.

On the other hand, those who are against this idea may claim that the encouragement from family and friends is necessary as well because the inspires always give people mental energy to overcome difficulties. They may have a point in thinking like that. However, I still hold the view that outstanding high school education is more crucial. Take myself as an example. My high school’s have various after-class activities for us including arts and science. I was a student who mainly major in arts in the high school. However, due to the diverse classes provided by school, I understand some basic chemistry, biology and physical concepts, which would widen my knowledge scope.

This essay talked about the importance of a high quality high school education for three reasons: develop worthy behavior;master the quality of studying independently; widen knowledge scope. I personally believe that having a splendid high school studying experience will be more likely to bring success to oneself.