Which one of the following is the best approach to reduce living expense?

A. share the rent with roommate

B. do not buy the latest technology products like cellphone frequently

C. cook food at home.

As a famous saying goes, saving is earning. It does not matter how much one earns; The way one spends it is more important. I prefer not to buy technology gadgets as soon as they are released to lower my money expenditure. I will elaborate on the reasons for holding this opinion in the following essay.

First of all, I do not feel the urge to change my technology products such as mobile phone or laptop as often as their new versions is realsed. Although newer products enjoy better performance, I do not believe the older version is totally useless. Tech companies invest a huge portion their income on research and development. They hire scientist to invent new materials and improve the quality of thier products. In my opinion the technological advancements outrun the need of customers; That is, we have many instances that users can not utilise their device to its full capacity. As one example, the power of smartphone processors is constantly increasing, but a person who use such cell phone for everyday purposes such as messaging and online shoping does not need so much of processing power. Of course a teenager may love a powerfull phone to play online games with high quality of visual effect; A busy hardworking adult does not have enough time to play games; Thus, I only change my electronic devices when they are complete out of kilter. By so doing, I can lower my expenses and save money.

Secondly, products with latest features are expensive when they are first introduced. When a new feature is embeded for the first time in a device, the manufaturing company charges more for that feature. It is only after the feature is included by other companies in a similar product that the price become reasonable. I remember when a leading laptop computer brand introduces laptops with webcames, they priced that model towice as the price the same laptop without camera. At first it was very tempting for me to acquire such useful laptop since I could make my online meetings without having to attache a seperate camera to my personal computer, but I could not afford it; However, a couple of months later, other laptop manufacturers started to include a webcam in all of their products, and the price gap between laptops with camrea and without it started to close. So, I do not buy now products as soon as they are released, and I wait until its hot market cools off and their price stabilises.

All in all, a great way to save money is to fight the temptation of buy cool new products at the beginning of its introduction.