Which one of the following values is the most important to share with a young child (5--10years old)?

1.being helpful

2.being honest

3.being well-organized

use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As children are regard as the future of an era, more attention has been paid on the positive guidance of their growth. Afterwards, a contradictory has emerged, which is which value is the most critical to young children. Some contend that being helpful or being well-organized assist children in getting along with others or being well-behaved people, nevertheless I believe that honest is the most significant trait, for children as it basis for getting along with others, learning, or even working in the future.

To begin with, it’s paramount to treat people honestly, since being honest could prepare children with the ability to get along well with others. As honesty is the criteria for the whole society to distinguish right from wrong in both legal and moral angles, weather you are honest immediately is relevant to weather you treat others sincerely, weather you are a good person, and weather you regard as someone as a real friend, in that case honesty is responsible for social skills which is essential to children both in growing phases or after stepping into the society in the future. According to an online survey from a major social website, over 75 percent of people agree with the statement that being honest is the primarily standard for making friends, and this result is a perfect conduction of the notion that being honest for children is responsible for getting along with others.

Furthermore, being honest is the indispensable character for children in learning process, especially the young children who just begin to receive education. Needless to say, cheating behaviors are forbade in both exams and assignments, which means that children without the trait of being honest would be punished and be forced to learn how to be honest inevitably. To avoid the occurrence of that tragedy, sharing young children with the value that being honest is significant considerably. It had to be mentioned that a great many education institutions all over the world, involved primary, middle or even higher education, have reinforced the punishment of cheating behaviors, reflect the fact that they value honesty of students highly, rather than academic achievement.

However, I’m not saying that being helpful and well-organized aren’t important, instead, they do play significant roles in both social skills and performances in schools, and these two traits prepared children with promising future as well-behaved persons. But when it comes to being honest which act as the basic standard to be a qualified social member, the two seemingly less significant by all means.

In a nutshell, I reiterate my standpoint that being honest is the most paramount undoubtedly, either in getting along with others or learning process.