Which one of the following values is the most important to share with a young child 5 10 years old 1 Being helpful 2 Being honest 3 Being well organized

Throughout history, decent upbringing of children has been one of the most important concerns of parents. children need to learn lots of skills and moral traits to be an upright and influential person in the future. Helping other people, honesty, and being well-organized are some values that is essential for all the children to learn. However, If I want to choose just one of them, I would go for honesty and I will elaborate on my viewpoint in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, there is a persian proverb that says, "When a person says one lie, he or she would continue saying lies forever". This proverb shows that it is vital to avoid saying lies, otherwise people can be a cunning lier in the near future. Keeping this in mind, children should avoid telling lies to have a respectable personality and to be reputable righteous person when they grown up. In addition, people usually intrepert lies as an offense to them. Thus, when children are not honest, others think of them as offensive individual as well. To clarify, when I was 6 years-old, I had a friend that always tried to defraud others, and she thought that it was fun. But, her friends complaint that they are not naieve and they understand she was defrauding them. Therefore, her friends left her alone because they hated to feel they are silly.

Another privilege of being honest is that children can make loyal friends and enjoy an unexampled and durable friendship. Telling the truth would pave the way for children to trust each other. On the other hand, when children perceive that their friend is not honest, they would be reluctant to maintain the friendship. A recent research conducted shows that children who tell lies have a small friendship circle and they are usually deprived of devoted friends. Needless to, dedicated friends can bring sheer joy to anyone's life.

To sum up, taking into account what was already mentioned, beinig honest not only helps children to maintain their friendship but also can help them be reliable and trustworthy. These values would help children to progress in their life and be enjoy a cheerful life.