Which one of the following values is the most important to share with a young child(5-10 years old)? 1. being helpful2. being honest3. being well organize

Young age is the perfect age to teach children important virtues and skills, the earlier to educate them the more benefits they will have in the future. When a decision need to be made among the values of being helpful, being honest and being well organized, I personally consider teaching children to be honest is the most essential one.

To begin with, it is undeniable that being helpful is a considerable value worth sharing with children, but when they are young, children need to learn how to take care of themselves and handle their own stuff more than helping others. Because a person who wants to contribute to the society or the community, should be independent and self-care first, then he or she can do more favors to others. So it is unnecessary to give being helpful priority to teach children before 10, it may be better after this age.

Then, helping young children to be well organized is vital work for parents and teachers. Children at the age between 5-10 start to study at school, which means they have to deal with the conflict between homework and leisure, which needs the ability to manage study time and pleasure time properly, this well-organized skill will greatly benefit their future when they encounter heavy assignments in colleges and at work. But an adequate capacity of organize study or time is only a skill, young children need learn the virtue which is the basic of their whole life development and the relationship with others.

Being honest is the virtue should cultivate first for young children. It is because honesty is of the greatest significance for a person. Young children should learn to be honest to themselves and to others. They start to have difficulties to deal with, have classmates to communicate with, and the complex world to explore, only when they are honest with who they really are and what they really believe can they grow up to a truly mature human. Plus, honesty is the most crucial character when build a positive relationship with others, which lead to a happy life and successful career. To elucidate, take my cousin for example, she is 9 years old, smart and well organized in her study and everything, but she usually lies to her classmates, so none would like to be her friend and she is unhappy all the time. Another example is my friend, who is a successful businessman, his life rule is “be honest, everything will come”, this rule which he learned when he was a kid helps him build his business empire, encouraged and helped lots of youngsters as well.

All in all, young children’s education and cultivation is a serious concern for the society, compared with teaching them to be helpful and well organized, honesty lesson is the most paramount since it is the basis of a person’s happiness and prosperity.