Working at home using computer and telephone is better than working in an office.

The development of the Internet and electronic devices liberated people from one certain working place. Some people claim that it is better to work at home by computer and telephone than in an office and I agree with it.

Granted woking in an office sometimes makes the communication more convenient. Especially for the projects need always exchange ideas, employees who are working next door or even next desk, could make discussions and have meetings at any time.

However, working at home has more advantages like saving time and money. It costs much time to commute back and forth to the office in the congested big cities, like waiting in a line for the bus or being stuck in traffic jam. On the contrary, working at home has no such problems bothered, one just needs to turn on the computer and make some calls, start to work within even five minutes after getting up. In addition, transportation and clothes cost would be saved without going to the office. Bus or subway tickets, although it is not much for once, but it could be much considering of accumulation, no mention the car’s gasoline and parking fee. Besides, working in an office building requires dressed up delicately, so employees have to spend much on proper clothes. While working at home alone, one just needs to seat in front of the desk with the leisure wear without stepping out of the door.

Moreover, working at home has a positive impact on one’s mood thus improve the working efficiency. Since working at home may avoid the conflicts between colleagues like fighting or sexual harassment, which are common in an office. For instance, my sister is a magazine editor, she used to work in office while usually had some arguments on trifles with one of her co-workers, which affected her mood and work on some level. Then she started to work at home after she got pregnant, she never fight with her colleague since she did not have to meet her everyday, as a result, she became much delighted than before and her assignments were usually beyond her boss’s expectation.

All in all, although working in an office is sometimes convenient for team work, working at home is more relaxed, efficient and economical. Therefore home working with computer and telephone is better than working in an office, and it tends to be a trend in the near future.