Why people attend to college or university?

People attend to college or university for different reasons. I will talk about my reason in attending university and few other reasons that I think encourage people to attend college and university.

First of all in the country that I was risen, the certificate from your college was your identity and it help you to select your career and your future. Meanwhile, my parents which are both educated improve my self esteem and diligence to work hard in this regard. National exam which is frightening for most of young people at my time it was piece of the cake for me because I was well prepared for it. Consequently I enter the first university in country, best major, Medicine Tehran University. Honsotly most of my family members graduated from Tehran University and it was such a shame for me if I did not accept there. My mother who is my role model and I always admire her is also the professor of Tehran University. She told me, once I was frightened from the exam, do not be frightened because the exact time which you need to be scared, is when you are in front of a patient and he/she asks you a question and you should be worried at that time. So I was not scared of the enterance exam for university and I of course was well prepared by the family.

Furthermore right now I am in the world that is huge and full of cimstances which being hard working can not help. Now I have to anticipate patients questions and make myself prepared to answer all of them. Moreover, I am a physician fully certified to work in Canada and United States and it is much more important than those things that was popular in my country and my peers at that time when I was 18. In addition, I thinks that everyday everything is chaging and people are changing too. My opinion regarding my future is changed.

In summary, although I had influence from my parents and I had lots of resoureces, I beleive that people should have influence from their parents , but not only because they like it kinds do not need to change their career or pathway and goal and admit to college and university.