Work quickly and making risk

Without any shadow of a doubt, choosing and commencing a job is an inevitable juncture in the life of most people, for nowadays, living without money is impossible. When it comes to the issue of "working method", different people share various views. Some believe that people should take risks and work quickly, while others hold the opposite view. I, personally, subscribe to the latter attitude based on quite a few reasons, three of the most substantial of which are discussed below.

The most compelling reason is that in today's modern world, every company has to be in rush so as to not to be left behind in contending for the "field of competition", and they constantly strive to gain more market share. Therefore, give the existing economical situation and today’s competitive environment, companies are required to be more conservative, evaluate issues from any angle for the sake of minimizing their mistakes. Any small mistake can lead to a serious plight. With making decisions rapidly, a corporation can endanger its life. As a point in view, I know a company, reasoning that it made a hasty decision, it lost whatever it had and went bankrupted. Unless, it made a hasty decision, it could keep its position in its market.

Another interpretation as to why I do not concur with the first perspective in the introductory paragraph lies in the fact that an appropriate decision improves a business due to the fact that it diminishes uncertainty, which is considered as one of the major reasons of companies' failures. It is statistically proven that, companies which work slowly and avoid from making risk can achieve their goals in efficient way although they might lose many opportunities. Peace of mind is the most important effect of working slowly due to the fact that in increases worry. It seems to me that a company making risks and working swiftly cannot neither continue in an uncertain environment for a long while, nor stabilize its position among its rivals. Indeed, it needs to be continually be anxious about its position among its opponents. As a result, if one has working quickly and risk making in my left hand and work surely and carefully in my right hand, actually, I strongly recommend him or her to select the latter one, otherwise he or she should expect to encounter with its disadvantages such as anxiety, loose everything in some case, to name but a few.

In summary, having considered all the aforementioned arguments discussed above, I firmly endorse my point of view that even though risk making and working quickly has its own privileges, the merits of work meticulously outweigh those of work quickly and risk making on the grounds that it gives companies a chance to not only improve their work efficiency, but also to prevent from making mistakes. Moreover, it brings companies about peace of mind.