workers are more satisfied with the many different tasks in their jobs rather than with similar tasks.

Recent decades have witnessed the increasing worktime for people to spend at the word place, so the interesting topic like whether workers are more satisfied with the many different tasks in their jobs rather than with similar tasks. As for me, I believe that many different tasks in their jobs seem to be better.

Most importantly, many different tasks in their jobs tend to be less boring. Just imagine how boring the people who have to do the same task everyday just like the robot are! Unlike the robot, the people are more likely to be frustrated or fewer working passion on their replicated works, and thus their working performance will decrease dramatically with increasing working times. Just like my cousin Joe, a university student who works a part-time job in the restaurant, he always complains to me that his daily job like serving the dishes is so boring, less challenged and even wasting his times. Besides, he believes that all the works he does in the restaurant can be replaced by the robots just like another new restaurant in Guangzhou. Therefore, those works with similar tasks not only lack the encouragement to use the workers' brain but also bring the larger possibilities of replacing by the machine.

In addition, many different tasks can promote the working abilities of workers all the ground. The different tasks always mean to require workers to gain some new knowledges or think more about how to improve their working performance. Through varies kinds of tasks, workers will gain lots of experiences which enable them to tackle more challenged problems or win higher positions in their careers. For example, my uncle Jay, an experienced engineer, has become the pioneer of researching the AI technology in his working field, because of his daily working experiences with new and innovative projects. He always told me that the routine, replicated and boring works will convince yourself with satisfactions of what you have done, even though you are out of step with the times. However, those satisfactions cannot bring you opportunities to get promotion.

In a word, workers are more satisfied with the many different tasks in their jobs rather than with similar tasks, because of less boredom and more encouragement.