Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In general, each company has plenty numbers of employees with many different duties to do for each day. Managers' roles are so important owing to the fact that they should allocate the whole duties to employees based on their skills. Another factor that is so essential in this allocation is employees' satisfactions, which are directly related to their tasks per a workday. In this case, many people want to know which strategies increase the employees' satisfaction. A common idea is allocating consistent tasks for each worker per a working day. I personally repudiate this strategy. In what follows, I will delve into two reasons to shed light on my response.

First reason that comes into my mind is that having different tasks in each workday prevent workers from being tired. In this era with lots of exhausting works for each company, there are lots of pressures on each employee in each working day; if any worker has different task to do, they would get bored harder than when they have just similar duties, because they can communicate with other parts of the company. I remember when I entered into my first job, I was junior and I had not had any experience before; but my manager asked me to do other department's tasks in addition to my own duties. But now, I am working for a brokerage with lots of similar duties. Whenever I look back to those days, I feel more satisfied, because of having more challenging duties and friendly communication with the others.

Second, should workers have different takes to do, they feel being more useful. Workers need to know about how much useful they are, because they just see profitability of the company and want to know their shares in this regard. If managers put workers on different duties, they wouldn't think that they are just a minute part of a big company and they would feel having more advantages. Again, on those days, I really thought that I am not an ordinary worker, and when I found myself during doing a lot of tasks about other aspects of the company, I felt more satisfied. It is exactly in opposite with my current feeling, because in these days, never I do find myself useful for the whole company.

To recapitulate, we can conclude that although some workers like to have similar duties for each working day, most of the employees feel more satisfied, if they have diversification in their tasks. This is because having different tasks not only makes them to feel being more useful but also prevent them from being tired and bored. Thus, I personally suggest that managers should use this strategy to increase the loyalty of their workers.