Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are lots of considerations and expectations when people decide to find a job. Some people believe that work diversity is the most important privilege that employers can give to their employees. others, however, advocate the idea that other merits such as high income, time working, and perks are more important than variety in tasks. I personally, concur with the former. this is because different tasks assigned to individuals could bring them colorful day without tiredness and make them a multi-tasking person. The ensuing paragraphs will elaborate on this claim.

To begin with, doing an repetitive work make people tedious. when human beings perform a similar task all day long, they feel that they are just an operator. they hate doing uniform tasks and their efficiency drop because of the monotony and lack of the diversity. For example, I was captivated in learning different languages, but when I study English for more than six month all day long, I became tired and I did not want to learn anymore, so I decided to allocate one hour in the day to do exercise. it helped me to be fresh during study and I was not tedious any more.

Second of all, doing different tasks lead to improve different skills. human beings are intelligent creatures. The more education and training they get, the more ability and skill they obtain. As opposed to a situation that workers do monotonous work causing blocks their creative brain and they are not able to be creative at all. For example, I can recall when I worked in a civil engineering company. I was employed as an designer engineer but I received different tasks such as surveying and monitoring in the day long. Having worked in different fields for three months, I came to understand that I became an multi-tasking characteristic that brought me a lot of job opportunity better than my former vocation.

Last but not least, people may think that perseverance in specific type of task lead to expertise and profession, but they should consider that they can obtain specialist in one aspect by knowing different perspective of their task. For example, they could learn working with computer beside their regular work to accelerate the speed of work.

To sum up, I really believe that performing regular a task all day long is not proper on the ground that people become exhausted with it, it prevent people being agile. Hence, should companies consider task diversity of their employees, their efficiency will raise dramatically.