Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

It is not easy to deny the fact that employees' working efficiency would accelerate if they deal with similar tasks every day. This fact leads impressionable people to generate the idea that workers are more satisfied if they do similar works all day long. However, as far as sense of achievement, diversity of work, improvement of ablity are put into consideration, I firmly hold the belief that it is more enjoyable for workers to try various kinds of tasks during the workday.

First of all, it is more enjoyable to cope with different kinds of tasks, since a sense of achievement emerges when people finish various tasks. If workers are faced with similar tasks all day long, though they would be more and more experienced in finishing the tasks, it does not bring too much satisfaction. Even if they could finish their tasks in a perfect way, they might not feel the happiness of achieveing something at all. On the other hand, if they are assigned to different tasks on different workdays, every day would be a new challege to them. As a result, they would do the best and prepare for the worst. If they finish the task fast and successfully, they would be very satisfied. If they meet with some troubles or setbacks, they would resort to more resources and try again and again.

Secondly, the diversity of work, would facilitate the satisfaction of the employees. Take the example of my brother, who used to work as an English teacher in a teaching institution for young kids. Bored with the similar courses he had to face with every day, he quit his job and found a new job as a journalist. Having the chance to meet with diverse people from different regions and positions, every day is a new start for him. Before each interview, he would make a lot of preparation. Furthermore, he has to spend much time on categorizing the information after the interview. Though his new job takes her much more time and energy, he is quite satisfied to do such a job.

Thirdly, some voice arises that it is much easier to do the similar task every day, which saves adequate time and energy for the emplyees. However, workers would be obesses with boredness when they are exposed to the same or similar tasks. Furthermore, they do not have the chance to try other tasks, which could be a valuable opportunity to improve their ability. Just imagine that if they only do similar tasks all day long, it may be the case that they are not able to do other tasks. Tragedies would happen if they lose their current job. Not able to do other things, they would suffer from a extremely hard time to find a new job.

In conclusion, as far as sense of achievement, diversity of work and imporvment of ability are put into consideration, i believe it is more satisfying to cope with diverse tasks than do similar tasks every day. Some people may oppose me but I think they might compromise after being shown to my essay.