Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Whether workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than they do similar tasks all day long depends primarily on specific situation. However, in many cases, workers seem to get more fulfilled when they cross over diverse challenges, thus, I fundamentally agree with the statement.

Admittedly, some people will be happier to stay in their comfort zone, doing the similar mission day after day, which will not be a problem for them. However, when we get the chance to challenge ourselves, the opportunity to deal with different kinds of situations, which we can be excited by the unknown obstacles, rather be frightened by them. For instance, a worker will not stop to take another step after completed his first mission in the company, he will be eager to seek other opportunities, no matter what his goal is, the money or the fame; moreover, through this upward mobility process, the satisfaction feeling of accomplishment can be as one of the crucial ingredients to drive him forward continuously.

Secondly, challenging ourselves in various fields of study broaden our perception and evoke our sleeping brain. To be more specific, taking tasks will keep our mind in a more dynamic status. If a workers get used to certain type of activity, their productivity will decline and lead to the low efficiency of the company. To avoid such situation, most companies hold classes for their employees, hopping to reach a win-win situation for both side between the workers and the owners. While corporation aim to train more talents to keep up on the trend of the business world, employees searching for more possibilities of promotion after the growth. By doing so, workers can get to understand more information in other parts of the industry, moreover, learn the new side of the world.

To conclude, although it may seem challenging for the workers to step out their comfort zone; the value of cross over the obstacles on the process is unmeasurable. Undoubtedly, which can bring the workers more satisfaction comparing the life when they do similar tasks all day long. Therefore, I fundamentally agree with the statement.