Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during
the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. Use specific reasons and
examples to support your answer.
In contemporary life, working is undenyable part of people life and become satisfied from work
is an important aspect of working and has an effect in performance and motivation. People
believes having various types of tasks is vital and gives them more enjoyment rather than doing
the same repetitive task continuously. From my point of view, keeping variety can help workers
to be happier for two main reasons.
First, generally, the human mind tends to do various things constantly and try to avoid from
doing the same task over and over. This mechanism of the brain helps it to increase interaction
between tasks in minds and makes the brain to feel happier and freshness or even it can help
the brain to increase creativity or mixing ideas. In this vein, keeping variety in tasks help the
brain to keep performance and prevent from feeling exhausted. For example, in an experiment
that was held in the UK, from employees asked to fill the form at the end of the workday. 65
percent of employees who had different types of tasks like answering the phone, checking
emails, operational tasks, and... stated that they feel better rather than who they had only a
single task in their work. This shows that the mind is prone to keep itself alive and avoid
tiredness, and doing various tasks help this issue.
Second, people by doing various kinds of tasks can learn new things and experience new skills
in their life and this can increase satisfyness of their work. People, by experiencing new things
and doing various type of tasks can explore new area and this increases self confidency and
makes work area challenging and avoid from boredom and repetitive work environment. Doing
various tasks helps workers to increase their abilities and self-improvement that will bring them
more enjoyment. For instance, in a survey that asked from employees in 2019 in London,UK,
that was asking which attribute they like to have in their work environment, 79 percent of them
mentioned that learning new things and experiencing doing various tasks makes them happier.
With this line of thought, keeping variety in tasks routine is important for workers and increases
their satistyness.
In sum up, doing various tasks in work is very important and helps to have
enjoyful work for two reasons. First, because of human nature, the brain is more likely to do
various tasks it increases its performance. Second, by doing several different tasks, workers can
learn new things and can have new challenges that decrease boredom and raise satifyness.
Thus, doing various types of tasks can make workers happier.