Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout the history type of jobs and tasks which people do has played a prominent role in formation and developing of societies. Due its paramount importance nowadays a lot of scientists have investigated and proposed variety of theories about how tasks should be to satisfy the workers. In this regards, some people inclined to do similar tasks all day long, while majority of people like to have many different types of tasks during the workday. I am of the opinion that doing different types of tasks more satisfy workers. I will attempt to address most discernible reasons below.

First, let me imply the role of excitement on satisfying the people. Most of the time when workers tasks are excitement, they will be satisfied too. Considering that doing similar works is boring and in contrast, execution of variety of tasks bring excitement, so workers will be happy if their job bring them excitement by doing different types of tasks. My brothers experience is a compelling example of this. He finished his study on software engineering. Then he started to work for a famous software company for almost 2 years. Surprisingly he took a decision and left his job because it was boring. His tasks were only preparing of interface of software which did not satisfy him. He started to make his small company to work for himself. Now he is so happy and also 10 he has 10 employees that all of them are satisfies. Therefore, it is obvious that how important this factor is.

As the second reason I want to point out something which is widely accepted. It is now impossible to neglect the effect of challenges on improvement of workers career. More challenges people have, more improvement they will have. In other words the workers mind grow if their tasks provide provide enough challenges. I majored in chemical engineering. I could not have achieved this position in my firm if I had not had variety of task during my work experiences. My career improved by getting experience from doing different tasks. Improvement of my position satisfied and I still works for same company even though my salary is not very good.

In conclusion, it is for aforementioned reason, I have come to believe that doing many different types of tasks during the workday will satisfy workers because doing different things is excitement and also helps people to improve.