Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Throughout the history type of jobs and tasks which people do has played a prominent role in formation and developing of societies. Due to its paramount importance nowadays a lot of scientists have investigated and proposed variety of theories about how tasks should be to satisfy the workers. In this regards, some people inclined to do similar tasks all day long, while others like to have many different types of tasks during the workday. I am of the opinion that doing different types of tasks more satisfy workers. I will attempt to address most discernible reasons below.

First, let me imply the role of excitement in satisfying the people. Most of the time when workers tasks are exciting, they will be satisfied too. Considering that doing similar works is boring and in contrast, execution of variety of tasks brings excitement. So, workers will be happy if their job brings them excitement by doing different types of tasks. My brother’s experience is a compelling example of this. He finished his study in software engineering. Then he started to work for a famous software company for almost two years. After two years, he took a surprising decision and left his job because it was boring. His tasks were only preparing of interface for software which did not satisfy him. He started to make his own small company to work for himself. Now he is so happy and also he has ten employees that all of them are satisfied. Therefore, it is obvious that how important this factor is.

As the second reason I want to point out something which is widely accepted. It is now impossible to neglect the effect of challenges on improvement of worker’s career. The more challenges people have, the more improvement they will have. In other words the worker’s creativity grow if their tasks provide enough challenges. Taking into mind that growing creativity and improvement of career are the results of having challenging tasks, workers like to do many different types of tasks. I majored in chemical engineering. I could not have achieved this position in my firm if I had not had variety of task during my work experiences. My career improved by getting experience from doing different tasks. Improvement of my position satisfied me and I still work for same company even though my salary has remained the same for about three years.

In conclusion, it is for the aforementioned reason that I have come to believe that having many different types of tasks during the workday will satisfy workers because doing different things is exciting and also helps people to improve.