Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Work is the most important part of our lives. The efficiency of a society is measured by the degree and the quality of its work. Work is omnipresent in our daily life, for the young generation the work is embodied in the form of studies and the older ones they have proper professional jobs in companies, factories, schools, municipalities...etc. That said, workers perform different tasks during the workday, but others have the same similar tasks day in, day out. In my view, employees who do various tasks during the workday can have more satisfaction in their lives than their peers who only exercise the same tasks over and over again for two crucial reasons.

First of all, it would help workers to avoid monotony. When people do the same chore during the workday, it would result in boredness and this will eventually, have a negative effect on their work performance. When the quality of their work is degraded, their satisfaction on themselves in terms of self-esteem and happiness follow up with the same destiny. For example, my father who worked before in a steel company for ten years as a lifter, he was responsible for the transportation of steel from one unit to another (the production unit to the stock unit). After three years of exercising the same task, he started to feel the impact in his life, he has a significant problem with the concentration during his work and also he expressed signs of depression. My mother advised him to consult a psychiatrist and the conclusion of the doctor was that his routine job affected heavily his mental health. As you can see, having different tasks on a job can have a beneficial contributes to our health.

Second, workers who do different tasks during the workday keep their level of eager and interest consistent. Workers with different tasks keep expanding and developing their skills in each of their chores by holding a good balance of rotation. For instance, in my country primary school teachers, they do not only teach one and specific course but they teach all the grade courses from mathematics to language comprehension. They always try to develop themselves by acquiring more knowledge in different fields, so that they can provide the best education to their pupils. Also, the variance of their teaching schedule is fundamental, one morning is reading, another is dictation and so on, to keep them excited about their jobs. Therefore, course rotation and expanding knowledge are keys for the primary school teachers to achieve their satisfaction and they will escape the loophole of monotony and the sullen life. This experience shows how the variance of tasks can help in achieving satisfaction.

In sum, though some people may disagree with this point of view because they are advocates for specialization in tasks, I truly believe the mixture of having different tasks give the workers some colors in their lives. Not only because it would help avoid the monotonous and dreary life by also it would keep us avid by a constant self-development. Employers should adopt this policy on a wide range because it would improve the outcomes for the working industries.